Modern Warfare 3 Announcement Trailer

4 06 2011

Not surprisingly Activision has revealed that a Call of Duty title will be released this November. The title will be Modern Warfare 3 a sequel to 2009’s hit Modern Warfare 2 developed by Infinity Ward which is now a shell of their former self. However this time around they will receive help from newly formed Sledgehammer Games as well as Raven Software in some aspect or another. It’s difficult to say if this co-development will affect the overall quality of the game, especially since Infinity Ward was widely considered the better of the two Call of Duty developers.

Although if the following trailer has anything to say about it then Modern Warfare 3 still looks to be an action packed thrill ride that will be enjoyed by many, including myself.

Check it out for yourselves…

Modern Warfare 3 will be releasing November 8th 2011 for the PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PC systems. You can pre-order from Amazon.com by clicking here.

Tell us what you think of the trailer or your thoughts on Modern Warfare 3 in general in the comments below.

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 06 2011
GregHorrorShow

I always find I’m the opposite of most people when it comes to Call Of Duty – enjoy the single player but not the multiplayer. Having said that Black Ops online was an improvement on Modern Warfare 2 so maybe if it’s refined further it could be decent online.

As long as I get a 5/6 hour campaign with lots of stuff to blow up I’ll be happy 🙂 A lot of the trailer seems to be ‘on rails’ stuff from what I can make out though?

16 06 2011
BeyondTheD-Pad

While I enjoy the multiplayer mainly because most of my friends in real life like to play so I enjoying playing with them I too enjoying the single player as well especially Black Ops.

While I am not dying to play Modern Warfare 3 I know I will play it and most likely enjoy it. If the trailer is any indication you’ll have plenty of stuff to blow up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

