inFamous 2 Beast Trailer Revealed

2 06 2011

One of my most anticipated titles for this year, inFamous 2, is just around the corner. I adored the original especially the ending which set the stage for a stellar sequel and so far from the trailers I have seen it does not seem to disappoint. These trailers revealed Cole’s new powers and locations among other things but what about the Beast and which Cole was destined to fight since the original inFamous? While we have seen glimpses of what appears to be the Beast we don’t truly know what we are up against, until now. In the newest trailer, which you can see below, we are given an indication of what Cole is up against and the type of destruction this Beast can cause.

See for yourselves …

Look for inFamous 2 on shelves June 7th 2011 exclusively for the PlayStation 3. Also stay tuned for a review of inFamous 2 right here at Beyond The D-Pad as I suspect I will be playing quite a lot.

Are you excited to play inFamous 2 or is there another title you are highly anticipating? Let us know in the comments section below.

Actions

Information

4 responses

3 06 2011
GregHorrorShow

Can’t wait for this – thought the first game was awesome (I even played it through twice which is quite a rarity for me!) and I enjoyed what I played of the beta for Infamous 2. Need to finish L.A Noire first though!

3 06 2011
BeyondTheD-Pad

I’m with you. I am really eager to play as well. Hopefully I can wrap up Mass Effect 2 this weekend so that my plate will be clean for next week. Let me know how you like it if you pick it up.

16 06 2011
roseroars

We’ve been drooling over the trailer, but it will have to wait until I finish Two Worlds II, and then maybe Resistance 3…….

16 06 2011
BeyondTheD-Pad

I’m in the process of playing it now, I am really enjoying it. Look for a review soon.

Resistance 3 doesn’t come out until September; you should really pick up inFamous 2 if you get a chance before then. If so let me know how you like it.

Leave a Reply

